The “ Gift”

Standard

Hello!

On Christmas Eve I was blessed by the message from our new Associate Pastor, Pam Sutherland.  What I heard and saw in Pam is represented in this drawing.  She is full of the Life Light of Christ.  She speaks Truth in Love and with Grace.  She truly cares about you, your life and especially your soul.  She spoke with tenderness, boldness, compassion and passion.  Her words were from the heart of our Creator and it is evident Who lies within Pam’s own heart. 

The Gift

Pam- I thank God for you and for your amazing husband, Lyndon!  The Light of Christ comes from deep inside of your hearts and I am praising God for your presence among us here in Carroll County!  God places people in our lives for a certain purpose, time and season.  God takes people out and places others in to accomplish His work among us.  Only through the plans of Our Father in Heaven is the work continuous from  one person to the next person.  I am able to see this with much clarity today.  I don’t understand how God works but I certainly believe that He does! It must be experienced and there are no amount of words that can explain it.  I look forward to doing God’s work, hand in hand, with you and Lyndon! 

Thank you Lord, for your many gifts, but especially the Gift of Life through your Son, our Savior.  This has been the most amazing Christmas ever!  You can’t buy that in a store! 

Blessings!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

