The Halls of Laurel Elementary

Standard

100_1516

I love art.  It doesn’t matter where it is hanging or who has done it- it is all beautiful.  The more colorful the better!  One of my favorite things to do is check out the art on the walls at school!

  So, come and take a walk with me…

 

100_1517

Don’t you love the colors?

100_1554

The beauty of fall!

100_1556

This is one of my favorite!  The lesson on foreshortening.

Hard to do but these kids rocked it out! 

Love it!

 

100_1557

How cool is that?

100_1558

 

LOVE those turkey tail feathers!!!

100_1559

 

 

Now these next pictures are a vision of how God created each of us uniquely.

We are all fearfully and wonderfully made in His image.  (Psalm 139)

Think about that as you look through these pictures.  Each one if different, yet the same.

The body of Christ.

I wonder how many adults I could get to participate in a project like this for church?  

This could be fun!  I love them all!!!!!!! 

100_1518

 

100_1520

100_1522

100_1523

100_1519

100_1521

This one is my favorite because it reminds me of my little Corynn.

She’s not so little anymore and her birthday is Tuesday!

She will be 17!!!!!!!

Where does the time go?

Happy Birthday Corynn!  I love you!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. I love it too !! I too am drawn to art. Love the “foreshortened” art work. Neat. I think the parents of the children who drew all of it especially the faces should take them home and frame them, double matted, nice frame and hang them in a place of honor. The kids must have had someone special in mind when they made them. They are beautiful to say the least and so colorful !!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

