Peas, pods and God.

Standard

Little DEE

 

So much to take in…so much to let out…

I am humbled to be a pea in the pod of the God’s sweet garden here on earth.  Every pea has a purpose-even this one.  Just when I think I can’t do anymore God shows me that HE CAN when I am willing.  wow. 

I stopped to see my preacher friend in her office on Friday.  After talking for a few minutes she asked me if I could draw during her sermon today.  I didn’t answer right away as I wanted to pray about it.  ( See….I AM learning how to discern!)   So I did.  I felt very peaceful about it and could see how God had worked out all the pieces of the puzzle. 

I did have a commitment to be at our Seeds of Faith class at the worship center, but I wasn’t teaching.  So I went to half of that class and then traveled to Radford to minister through art.  I didn’t really know what to expect, but then I never do.  I always wonder if I am doing the right thing, sharing the right message through the art and if people will get it.  I never have those answers and I have to go on faith that God does.  It’s not about me.  I want people to see so badly, what I see.  Sometimes they do and sometimes they don’t.  I never know unless someone tells me.  I don’t need to know as long as God does.  But I will say that knowing gives a body great encouragement to keep going. 

We all need encouraging, just likes seeds need water and sunlight. 

I met some super nice people today and I was privileged to talk to a  young, sprouting, artist after the service.   She showed me her sketchpad.  I liked that!  Every kid should come to church with a pencil and a sketchpad.  They should be a standard pew requirement in every single church out there.  Kids get it.  They can share God with their friends  so easily through a pencil and paper.   I encouraged the young lady to learn all that she can by taking art classes in high school and to keep drawing, looking and sharing. 

When I got home my heart was soaring to hear that a new girl in our Seeds of Faith class really loved it and will be coming back!  We had 10 kids in class today!   I am amazed at what God does through kindness, love and little words of encouragement.  I am seeing things a little bit clearer tonight.  God keeps putting these kids in my path to teach me things and one those things is how to be a kid again and how to see adults as the children of God that we are. 

We are all just HIS kids.   Hmmm….I like that. HIS kids. 

My area of ministry is suddenly becoming brighter and I am waiting for God to show me the rest of the plan…in His time…of course. 

*sigh*

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

