My Shoebox Art collection

Standard

 

Patti keeps telling me to get my shoebox art together so here it is.  I know there are more than these, but I think Patti has them!  LOL

 

“It’s all about the baby…”

It's all,about the baby

 

Art I did during church to illustrate how Shoeboxes are taken all over the world.

shoebox art 2

 

A card I illustrated last year.

Shoeboxes are like snowflakes

 

“Love is here” is a new one from 2011.  When a child opens a shoebox they are greeted with the fragrance of Christ-the aroma of love!  Shown here by the floating hearts and expression of peace on the little girl’s face. 

Shoebox girl 2011

 

This was some fun chalk art I did on a black sheet outside of church.I was set up on the sidewalk as people came in.

The kids wrote their names and left their handprints!

 

shoebox girl chalk

 

No explanation needed!  There are millions of children the world over who have never heard of Jesus Christ.  A Shoebox can go places we can’t to share that message!  God loves ALL of His children!  Each and every one! 

Jesus loves the children 2011

 

Jesus, our True Love. 

True Love color

GO! Make disciples!  Matthew 28:19.  This is our purpose!  We are to use every gift that God has given us to go and tell people about Him! 

GO and Make disciples

 

A snowman carries love-the baby Jesus.

Love snowman

 

A snowman praises God.

Hallelujah snowman

 

A mother loves her children-they are fearfully and wonderfully made by a God who adores them and yearns for their hearts to beat in unison with His. 

 

wonderfully made

All art on this page by me.

Donna Godwin

if you see something you like and would like to use it please contact me!

cdgodwin1@embarqmail.com

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

