The Names of Jesus

Standard

WoW~!

God is really working here.  I am blessed beyond measure to know these kids and their family!  It’s been raining here all day and this morning I talked with Tammy on Facebook.   I told her I was doing my homework for Bethel-looking up the names of Jesus in scripture.  So I had an idea to get her kids involved too!  So I sent her the scriptures to look up and told her to have the kids draw what they saw in their mind’s eye. 

Here is what they did:

Chris picked “The Light of the World” and he sure hit the nail on the head!  Wow! 

333595_2142932367744_1079257524_32075595_7871481_o

All the kids did this one: “Designs of Jesus”  don’t you just love it??  Crosses and colors and doorways to heaven with rainbows!

327152_2142936447846_1079257524_32075606_3671658_o

And my precious Abby!  She did the LORD in block letters and beautiful colors!  It looks strong and mighty- doesn’t it? 

299497_2142934207790_1079257524_32075599_6250875_n

I am just tickled at how God works in our lives and this is just one little amazing way!  This Saturday is Art Ministry from 1-3pm at OOTBWC.  We will be making things for shoeboxes and a surprise!  I told these kids that I would love to take photos of their artwork and then make them into postcards to put into the shoeboxes.  A personal touch for a shoebox family.  From here to there and there to here-God is in and around and everywhere! 

YOUR KIDS ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE!!!!!!!  Thank you for letting me be a tiny part of their lives!  Thank you church family for Bethel and for all of the opportunities you have allowed me to chase after in order to serve God more fully!   This is what family is all about- not holding back-but letting go and letting God grow us up in faith, hope, love.  The seeds of Truth are blowing in the wind and I pray that they fall on fertile grounds. 

Thank you Lord!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

