Tats!

Standard

A thought I had yesterday…

We all have tattoos-some are visible and some are not.  I have one on my left hand between my thumb and index finger.  It is in the shape of a cross.  It reminds me of who loves me. 

It is invisible to most but not to me.  I look at it daily and thank God for saving my life.  I got it after a glass bottle exploded and sliced open an artery in my wrist.  I could have bled to death.   But I didn’t because of the grace of God.  The “tattoo” on my wrist is even bigger-a constant reminder of who gives me life and I am thankful for that life. 

I am sure that when people see the scar on my wrist they think that I tried to take my life.  I would think that about someone else.  Wouldn’t you? 

When you see tattoos on people what do you think?  Are you quick to judge like I have been in the past?  Or do you want to know their story-like I do now?  Everyone has a story and we should never, ever judge others because of their tattoos.   My tats are actually scars, but  I consider them reminders of who I am and who loves me. 

Jesus has invisible tats too-on the palms of his hands.  Scars.  He has a story to tell.

So do you.

Tell it.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

