Hope rises

Standard

911 rescue color draft

I was asked to work up something for a tribute to 911 rescue workers.  This year will be the 10th anniversary of the tragedy that happened on 911.  This is just a rough idea and I’m going to be changing it but I thought I would share it and get some feedback from my readers.

Inside the base of the cross you see the crumbling Twin Towers.  Behind them is the shape of a heart with the flag inside of that.  The sun is something I am going to take out or put somewhere else.   I think it’s too much to look at and it hides the Twin Towers.

So, that will be another day’s project.  I have been so full of creativity this week and I am amazed that I have spent the entire day in the studio today.  I got a lot done!

So, for now it’s goodnight!  Have a blessed evening!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

