Be the change

Standard

My last post was about being tied up in red tape.  I was sent a note by a friend who has challenged me to a different way of thinking.  This challenge has caused me to think in a positive direction.    This is why God gave us accountability people. 

Thank you…friend! 

In drawing this second piece I have come to realize that I must BE the change I want to see.  I’m not sure how to do that yet, but I have a feeling that part is coming!  I am supposed to get the scissors and with others, together, we are to free the church of the bondage of red tape. 

Nothing is possible without God, but WITH GOD ALL things are possible!

Purpose church

 

Do you see the difference in the drawings?  I can see it even in the style-each has it’s own.  The PURPOSE CHURCH has gotten softer and lighter where the Dead Ends church is darker and more harsh.  Interesting to observe them both together.  I did the Dead Ends this morning and the Purpose Church this afternoon.  I realized I was looking at it all wrong. 

all I can say is wow…a humbling experience on paper.

Lord,

Thank you for friends.

loving you,

me

 

Dead Ends and Red Tape

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

