Today’s projects

Standard

I spent the day cleaning up the studio.  For the past 3 or 4 months I have had many projects and much art has gone out of here!  Phew!  Last week we had 102 kids in VBS and we were on the go every single day and night so not one thing got done at home!  So, today was D-DAY 2 CLEAN!  I finished up some projects and here they are….

Willing Hands 2

This is for my friend’s website….”Willing Hands”  I still have to get her approval on it but this was the one I picked between the two!

Here is the other one:

Willing Hands 1

Both say the same thing in different ways.   I’m really not sure which one I like best or if there is a best as I like both!  LOL 

One of my friends at bible study asked me to draw something along this line for him…

100_0376

and then my daughter has a friend at school who wanted this:

100_0377

It’s awesome when your 10 year old has a friend who wants a drawing of a cross!  That’s how my day started! 

This is how it ended:

100_0379

 

100_0380

Painting with the neighborhood kids!

We have an awesome artist in the making….

I am blessed to live in this home that my husband works so hard to provide for us, and I am blessed to have a husband who supports and encourages my creativity!  He built this studio in our basement for me many, many years ago.   I am blessed to live in this country and in this county where I can openly serve and worship the Lord with my art.  I am blessed to have parents who stayed married, who love me and who instilled God into my heart.  ( Thanks Mom and Dad!)   I am blessed to have 2 beautiful daughters who love the Lord with all their heart, mind, body and soul.  I can’t wait to see what God’s plan is for their lives!   I am blessed to be loved by a God who sent His Son to shower grace over the broken pieces of my life.  It is a grace that is unexplainable, uncontainable and very attainable!  ( Lol- do you like my rhyming skills?  Granny would be happy…she loved to rhyme!)   God’s grace is the power that picks up the pieces and puts them all back together again! 

This next piece shows that well…I was told a story of brokenness and then asked to do a drawing for a tattoo to show how God has brought this family back together.   They are near and dear to my heart and their story has wrenched my heart.   They have helped me to see the beauty in the broken and how God truly does prevail and how HE always comes out on top even in the worst of times.  This drawing will help them tell that story-forever.  I am humbled to be a tiny piece of their puzzle.  

img088

God’s grace is the POWER that picks up the pieces and puts them back together! 

Thank you Lord! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. You have been very, very busy, I can understand totally how you can’t get everything done but everyone adapts so that is what matters. I can’t even get everything done around my house and don’t know where the time goes but that is another story of another generation, the SENIOR variety. Your pictures are great and love the color, love the little girl who loves the beach, she is a girl after my own heart. I love to be at the beach, don’t want to get in the water [ocean or NY lakes ] but just love to look at it and ponder over the wonder of God and creation and be amazed by it all. I feel as close to God at the ocean as anywhere I have ever been. The broken pieces picture must have taken some time to draw, amazing. Yes, you do have a husband who keeps everything running at your house and is a computer genius which is very important. [ Having obedient children helps a lot too, my adorable grandchildren.] Cars and computers, that must be why I nicknamed Cort “CCRider” plus it is his initials. : – ) xxoo Mom

Leave a Reply

