Fabulous Friday PREP July 15, 2011

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello!

I spent another day painting- imagine that!  LOL!  We had a blast today as the kids pre-painted the kiddie picnic tables and benches at Fulcher Street.  We went to get paint and when we  walked into Wal Mart we were immediately inspired by some beautiful flowers!  So, we decided then and there to pick those colors for our tables and benches.  What fun it is to be creative with kids!

Some people like plans and some like spontaneity.  I like a little of both and today we mixed it up inside out and upside down!

First things first- the taping of the benches!

Each bench was taped off with 2″ tape to form a border all around.

Then the opening of the paint!

I could eat these colors but my dentist probably wouldn’t like that much!  LOL

We prayed over the paint and the benches and the kids who come to sit on those benches in the future.  We prayed that they would all come to know Jesus as their Lord and Savior and that people would be able see God in our creativity.

Here is Ally getting busy with the purple!  She is quite the little artist!  I am hoping to be able to work with her soon , one on one ,with art lessons!

 

 

more of that delicious paint…

 

Emily, Jenny and Ally working away….

The fun part if pulling the tape off, I call it the big reveal!

 The tape created a clean edge and a border all the way around the benches.  I love it!

 

Now for the table tops!

Now everything is ready for tomorrow night’s activity of fun and games and…you guessed it….painting!

Come on out to Fabulous Friday at 6:30 pm!  We will have hotdogs, marshmallows, games, and a time of putting your handprints on the tables!

Hope you can join us!

See you there!

First United Methodist Church, Fulcher Street,  Hillsville, Va.

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

