Birds and God

Standard

I saw this bird on this statue of the Virgin Mary today and it made me think about how even birds need to take time to be still.    I thought it was cute, funny, and a message to me to spend more time alone with God.  I’ve been doing that a lot this week.  Not sure what I am hearing, but I do know that God is here even when I can’t discern the message.  I know I will in God’s time.  I do know that He is working out patience and discipline in my life.  He is also toughening me up, but I don’t want to get too tough.  He is helping me see the goodness in people-even people who aren’t careful in what they say or how they say it.  He is showing me that He is the Healer and that I need to let Him do the work.   This world is a messed up place and we must strive to always see the goodness through all of the ugliness.  It’s hard sometimes and I believe that God uses people, circumstances and even birds to speak to us!

I hope you will take time tonight, tomorrow or whenever you can, to spend some time walking and talking with Jesus.  He loves you, He cares for you and He’s right there beside you just waiting for you to take a hold of his hand and say, “come on Friend, let’s walk and talk…”

I love you because He loved us first…His love is pure, true and right.  There is no other like it.  No food, no drug, no drink,  no toy, no game, no machine, no money, no job,  and no person who can ever replace the love of Christ in your life.   He IS the WAY, the TRUTH and the LIFE.   I dare you to put down whatever is keeping you away from Him and run as fast and as hard as you can toward Him…can you see Him?  He’s just grinning, eyes twinkling and arms spread wide saying, “RUN to me my child…”

RUN!

I thank God for reminders, for birds, and for His everlasting love in my life…

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

