Sylvatus Christian Church

Standard

Sylvatus Christian Church is right down the road from my house.  I have always loved the view of the church from the road.  Yesterday I took myself and my trusty camera out for a ride around Caroll County.  I love Carroll County.  The roads go everywhere and it is nearly impossible to get lost!  No GPS here.  Just pure adventure and a tank of gas.  ( Let’s not mention the price!)

 

Riding these country roads is instilled into my soul. My parents used to take us out on Sunday afternoon jaunts and now we take our girls- usually on two wheels though!!   So, getting my camera and going out for the morning was just the thing I needed!    I see God in everything and these pictures all point to our Creator, from the front door, to the steeple rising into the heavens.  I love old churches and I love our Lord and Savior.

I don’t have the history on this one…yet…but as I was taking photos I wondered about the people there-who are they, where are they now, what do they do, and how has God touched their lives through this little white church on the hill?  I know the Pastor here and I know that he loves the Lord with all his heart.    He is a man after God’s heart.

I am going to be doing some artwork based around these photos.  It won’t be one of these but a collage of each one.  A piece here, a piece there.  You may not even recognize it as this church!  That’s the fun of being creative!  No boundaries!  I can tell you that you will see God in it when I am done with it!   So…if you see me with paint stained hands and clothes- you’ll know what I’ve been doing…..


About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. Photography is a passion of mine and your pictures are beautiful. I love to take pictures of steeples and churches. I see them as light houses for guiding people to our Lord. I often wonder the same about the people who make up the church as I take these photos. Can’t wait to see the finished product… Thanks for also turning me on to some great music. I can’t stop listening to JJ.

Leave a Reply

