Blessings!

Standard

Hi!

This is our friend Greg.  Some of you  have prayed for Greg’s healing.   You may remember that Greg was very sick with cancer and had to go through stem cell replacement treatments at the end of last year and the beginning of this year.    In October of 2010 I stood in as Greg’s proxy and was anointed for healing by Pastor Ty.  The next day I traveled to Georgia to help Sandy and Greg for a week.   It was the most grace filled week of my life.  No words can describe it.  Sandy is Greg’s wife and she and I have been friends for 30 years!

This past week we were blessed to spend 5 days with them and when I saw Greg for the first time after 8 months I couldn’t believe how healthy he looked!  I was amazed!     This morning I was so thankful to be able to hand Greg the anointing cloth that Pastor Ty had given me to give him.   I couldn’t hold back the tears and by the time I was done- we were all in tears in the Flapjack parking lot.    This is a story of healing-one of God and not of man.  It is a story of how God brings the goodness out of the bad.  You see God not only healed Greg-but He healed my relationship with Sandy.   I won’t go into details but just know this- that God IS THE ALMIGHTY HEALER and He does purpose ALL things for HIS glory!     So, if you are having relationship issues-let God do the work and you do the listening and obeying-no matter how hard it is.  It’s not about us- it’s about God’s work in us, through us, around us, and over us.

I am thankful and humbled by what God has done and continues to do everyday of our lives.  See, some people think that God isn’t real or that he doesn’t heal anymore, but I do.    We need to be plugged in to see it-it’s all around us.

Thank you Lord….

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

