God leading us….

Standard

Hi!

This morning we went out and invited people to church.  We met some new faces along the way and we drank a lot of water!    Boy was it ever hot!  We had 5 kids with us from 3- 10  years old and 5 adults-I will spare you their ages. LOL   I am so proud of our kids for giving up their Saturday morning to invite people to church.  They could have stayed home and slept in, rode bikes, went to the pool, watched cartoons, etc.-but no, they each chose to come and participate in this ministry.  They were super troopers!

Our last visit was with this special couple who love kids.  This guy is into those mini-midget cars and he has two of them.  At the smallest suggestion he was ready to give each kid a ride!  I wish you could’ve been there to see it!  I know that God was jumping up and down laughing at this man as he was  taking these kids for rides!  He’s my kinda guy- he even spun out in the gravel !  haha!  The kids were giggling with joy and it was a real blessing to be able to end our morning this way.  The kids will never forget it and I have a feeling this couple won’t either!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

So-it’s like Brenda said- you never know what you will “get into” when you get out of your seat!  Thank you Lord, for your promptings and leadings-especially all the signs you give us along the way.  You are always there at the ready-we just need to put our spiritual eyes ON!

I love you Lord and I thank you for these two feet, two legs, mouth, arms, eyes and ears to do your work!   May the words of my mouth be pleasing to your ears and the work of my hands strengthen your Kingdom.  Thank you for your many blessings over us on this gorgeous summer day!  Amen!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

