Down on the Farm-Virginia style

Standard

Welcome to Rocky Creek Farm!  I have more pictures of Rocky Creek Farm than I do of any other place around here!  My great friends Gary and Lynn live there and in the summer it’s a wonderful time to visit and sit outside with some of that special homemade Rocky Creek Lemonade.   I am blessed to live less than a mile from this great place!  I remember the very first time I saw it- it took my breath away!  In fact, as we drove in tonight Emily said, “Mom it’s so beautiful here, I love it down here!  ”   Me too Em, me too.

I’m not a farmer’s daughter-but I am a farmer’s granddaughter!  I am a country girl at heart and I love all things that are old and of the country, farms, barns, hay bales, cows and the like.   My folks ingrained this into me at a young age.  I remember them taking us on Sunday afternoon drives, after church and lunch and we would meander the countryside often ending up with ice cream cones in our hands!    Cort and I aren’t much different except our mode of transportation is motorcycles and we still get ice cream!  We love to take the girls out to see this beautiful land that God gave us to take care of.   We are ingraining this into our children.  I love this land and I love our God!   For me, summer doesn’t get any better than this!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

