Bubbles anyone???

Standard

Hi!

Last week was my friends birthday.  She has a hubby and two kids.  One day she was doing the “Mom thing” around the house ( cleaning)  and her daughter convinced her that it was more important to go outside and blow some bubbles, so she did!  I love that story and I love this family!    It wasn’t long after that I began forming a picture in my head of what that scene looked like with the bubbles.

So, for my friend’s  birthday I made her “Casey’s Bubbles.”

 I decided to make it as colorful as possible because when I see this family together, I see absolute JOY!  Where there is JOY there is COLOR!   All these bubbles represent the JOY of knowing JESUS!  They also represent a little girl who knows when and how to have fun and a Mommy who loves to blow bubbles!   I love what God is doing at OOTBWC/FUMC Hillsville!!!!!!!

Bubbles anyone????

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. Love you so much! That picture will be a cherished treasure for me always. Not just for what it’s of–my little precious girl that was captured PERFECTLY in that picture. Not just for who it’s from–a woman that God has brought into my life for a PURPOSE and who’s become my sister in Christ. But for what it represents to me–my joy-something that had left me for a long time-and like we talked about the other night at E.G.–it wasn’t until I had gotten down in that hole, and had no way out, that my Dear April said “come to church”. That’s when I came to the place where God began to show me things–to throw me back on that potter’s wheel—and to chisel on me (!) God has restored the JOY to my soul! Cars have body shops, but O.O.T.B.W.C. and God’s “Soul Shop” and He’s doing some MIGHTY WORK there! Thank You, Donna!

Leave a Reply

