We are living PROOF that GOD is alive and always working!

Standard

What a way to start off a Monday morning!  I called my parents to wish them a Happy 52nd anniversary and my Mom shared some news with me!  I am so excited that I can’t stand it!    My cousin, Penny, preached a message at my home church yesterday, Tyre Methodist Church in Tyre, New York.             A congregation of about 50 people.    Her 14 year old niece, Ashleigh, also my cousin, drew a picture of the Last Supper and it was on display at church.   I am jumping for joy over Penny and Ashleigh’s obedience!  Wow!  The funny part of it is that we were ALL in service to our Lord at the same time, in different places, doing the same work.  Drawing and speaking.  Neither of us knew it!  Wow!

 

 

I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again-Penny and I were baptized together, at the same time, in the same place, on the same day.  Look what God is doing in our lives 31 years later!  We are PROOF that God never, ever, ever, ever, gives up and He is in constant pursuit of US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Wow! Wow! Wow!

 

 

Penny- I love ya gal!  Preach it sister!  Ashleigh- keep drawing for Jesus- you are a blessing to Him!  ( and to me!!)

Thank you Lord for your obedient servants whom I am pleased to call my family!  I am overwhelmed with joy this morning!

Blessings for your day,

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

