What are YOU looking at? A story about eyes…

Standard

Hi!

This morning I woke up with this thought on my mind.  My heart hurts for all people.   We all experience growing pains, spiritual pains and pains of spiritual warfare.  At times the pain seems to great to think we will ever overcome it, but then God gives us a new day and we all know that there is JOY in the morning!  This week has been my “new morning.”    We have been hearing stories of eyesight being restored this week so it is on the top of my mind.  Actually, it has been for quite some time, but this week it has just popped to the surface like a big air bubble!

As I woke from my sleep this thought was running through my mind: ” Donna-it’s the same everywhere.  The same hurt, the same pain, the same questions, the same doubts, the same, same, same.  The only difference is the names of the people.  That’s it.  God see’s it all-every little jot and tittle, every question, every doubt, and every hurt.  He catches our tears in His hands and He turns them into grace.   His grace.  It loves, it understands, it compels and it covers each person.”

Then I had this picture in my mind of God looking down on us.  The world.  In one eye he see’s sin, sorrow, pain, and grief for His people.  That’s US.  ALL of US.  We are one body, working under one Lord.  HE is our Lord and we are HIS children.  Like a mother cries over her hurting child, our Father cries over his hurting children. US.  His tears fall like rain and they cover us in His redeeming, life changing grace.  We all yearn for it, we all crave it and we are all so very desperate for it.   I had no idea how desperate until recently.  I had no idea how many hungry, hurting people there are right around us.  Myself included.  God is bringing many sheep into His fold and I am so blessed to be able to call some of those sheep by their names.  My heart has been touched in an enormous way for the people coming into the fold.  I see hunger, I see beauty, I see forgiveness, I see pain and I see love.  But most of all I see God’s redeeming, cleansing grace at work among us.   I see joy where there was none, and I see hope where there was 0nce despair.  I see God all over the place.  It’s all HIM.

In the other eye I had a picture of God’s promise for us.  All of us.  His children.  One body, working in unison for our precious Lord and Savior.  His promise comes in a multitude of colors that we have never seen.  The best I could do was a rainbow.  We all know what a rainbow means.  It is God’s promise to us.  He also promises us that if we will believe in Jesus, His Son, that we WILL live in eternity with them!  Forever and ever.  The choice we make to believe in HIM brings us eternal salvation.  In turn, that brings us hope, joy, and peace.  Our promise is heaven.  I don’t know what heaven looks like so I didn’t even attempt to portray it-but one thing I do know is that it will be filled with colors we have never seen!  We cannot fathom it.   So my portrayal of heaven is in a rainbow.

 

Faith.  What is it?  It is believing without seeing, it is doing because something else compels you to do it.   It is a love that you cannot find anywhere else.  It is joy unspeakable-with no limits.  It is seeing what lies ahead by our spiritual eyes and not our physical eyes.   It’s kind of like having a God sense.  You know- dogs have this amazing sense of smell and they have a bazillion sniffer senses in their nostrils and they can smell something far off.  We are to be like that too, with our eyes.  I sense that Jesus is nearing and that He is probably nearer than we could ever imagine.  There are times when I feel like I can reach out and touch Him.  This week has been like that.  If we don’t put our spiritual eyes to use they will become blind to what is right in front of us.  Is that what we want?  I know I don’t.

The choice is yours.  God doesn’t make puppet people.  He gives us free will to choose.  God doesn’t send us to hell or heaven.  We do.  How?  By the choice WE MAKE.   It’s our decision and ultimately our eternity hangs in the balance between ” yes  or no.”     Yes gets you to heaven and no gets you to hell.  Pretty simple.  No in between.  Jesus said ” I AM the WAY, the TRUTH and the LIFE-no one comes to the Father except through me.” ( John 14:6)     It is my prayer that all people will wake up and see Jesus in their line of vision.  I know I do.

 

 

I absolutely love what God is doing in our midst.  We aren’t doing it-HE is through us.  ALL of us.  I have never, ever, ever, ever experienced GOD in such a powerful way before in my life.   Today, I humbly bow down before Our Lord and Savior and give Him praise and thanks for the blood He shed to save me and  to save you.  I thank him for the redeemed sheep, for the  faithful gatekeepers and the obedient shepherds.   The flock is growing and the time is nearing.  Let’s get busy and gather the lost sheep together….will you join us?

I am so blessed….

d.

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. wow those drawings take alot of talent i love um thanks for using ur talent in such a great way i love all you post thanks alot!!!

Leave a Reply

