An UPGRADE

Standard

 

Hello!

As you can see I have changed my “look” a little bit.  It was time for an upgrade! LOL!   Hope you like it!

God is in the restoration business!  Only He can restore the wreck we make of our lives.  (Well, I don’t know anyone who does that- do you?  lol)  We all need a change every now and then-just like this blog page.  An upgrade from old to new.  From fuddy duddy to funky.  From serious to joyous.  From sad to glad.  We all need it.  Jesus is our upgrade and I am so glad to be plugged into HIM!

I have a sweet friend who made this comment during bible study one night:  ” Everytime I come here I get plugged in!”  Well, let me tell you how God works!  He just amazes me!   I used that quote during Layspeaker training to draw a picture about being “plugged in.”   Since that time, I have been asked to share that drawing and message at 3 other churches!   I told my friend how her quote was being used and she was amazed.  It is because we are all tuned in and turned on and we can’t get that way without being plugged in!  We can plug into the world or plug into God.

I choose God.

He is our eternal source of energy and we will never, ever need anything else!!!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Donna… I there are not words… Thank you for being SOOOOOOO Wonderful! You are a true example of Christ Love here on Earth. We are Plugged In and nothing can pull that Cord out of OUR power source!!!

Leave a Reply

