What do you see?

Standard

 

Hi!

I was looking through some old sketchbooks this past week and I came across this card that I had drawn back in January.  I had slipped it inside the sketch pocket and forgot about it.  I do that a lot.   I remember Evan telling me, right after we first met, that I should do a drawing of a hand with a hole in it and then a scene inside the hole.  I haven’t attempted that one yet-but it did lead me to doing this eye with a scene in it.

 

The first time I really saw what Jesus went through was when I watched the “Passion”.  I cried like a baby and it has forever altered my own eyesight.  I started seeing many things differently after that.  One of them was communion.  I have not taken communion the same way since then.  When I look into that cup I see this scene.  I can’t bring myself to paint a bloodied Jesus-it’s just not pretty.  I may one day though. I see the perfect love of God hanging on the cross-purity and obedience.  There is a tear drop inside a teardrop-this is my weeping for our Savior, my yearning to be with him forever.  Today the cross is EMPTY and I am humbled to know that God would love even me, an unworthy sinner who has been covered by the blood of Jesus.  Maybe that’s why the blood isn’t on the drawing-because it’s on me!

Now that’s something to think about…

Where are you in your walk?  Have you SEEN Jesus with your spiritual eyes?  I pray that you will if you haven’t and if you have I pray that you will share Jesus with someone today.  Be the Jesus that people need to feel, see, touch, hear and experience.  He died for each of us and his command is for us to tell the world.

Who are you telling today?

You can use your blog, your FB, your twitter, your Youtube, you cell phone, your voice, your actions, your compassion, your love and your life to do this.

Just don’t NOT do it.

Obedience always brings blessings.  We were created to BE A BLESSING!

 

 

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

