Sunday!

Standard

Hi!

It has been a busy week here!  I am sorry I haven’t blogged at all this week-but I am here now!  I have been covered up by the grace of God and it has been glorious!  Some of my conversations with myself  from this week go like this:

” What?  You’re kidding me! Do you really think God would speak in such a way as that?  Duh Donna, he set a bush on fire and spoke to Moses- remember??   why is it so hard for you to believe that he is speaking to you in this way?  Well, it’s just crazy, that’s why.  “

So, I guess I went through a little unbelief there but today I am sure of what He is saying!  Hallelujah!    I can’t share it yet- just wanted you to be on the lookout for an awesome testimony!  I am so excited about what God is doing at FUMC Hillsville/OOTBWC!    I have gotten to know a lot of the people there and the thirst they have for God is overflowing.    I am so blessed to be a part of this amazing time in our church.  God is doing great things and he is bringing people to the BOX in droves.    The JOY I feel there is uncontainable and unexplainable!  It’s not just me- but many, many, many others.

This Sunday we are doing something a little different.  If you are curious- just come out and see.  I can’t say, because it’s a surprise and no one wants to ruin a surprise!  But what I can say is that you’ll never forget it and you will experience God in a new way!    So, join us at one of our services-9 am and 10:30 am.  516 Main Street-Hillsville!  Just follow the crowd!

This song is for my new friend-Harrison!  Love you!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

