Day 7 Israel-Jerusalem, City of David, Bethlehem

Standard

Today’s journey goes to the Mount of  Olives for a remarkable view of Jerusalem.  Here they will see the Temple Mount, Dome of the Rock and the Garden of Gethsemane.  They will visit the City of David and journey through time to see the Gihon Spring, Hezekiah’s Tunnel and the Pool of Siloam.   In Bethlehem they will visit the cave where Jesus was born.

I will venture to say that this will be a particularly emotional day for Betsy and the group.  I know that visiting the Garden of Gethsemane would be emotional for me, since it is where Jesus prayed to the Father until his sweat came out like drops of blood.  Hematradosis  is caused when the small blood vessels in the face, particularly in the forehead, burst and allows the blood they were carrying to mingle with the sweat forming on their brow.  Jesus was so anguished about what he knew he had to do that he sweated blood.  Can you imagine having that much anguish?  He did it thought didn’t he?  And to think that we are the recipients of this great act of love…no picture can describe this.  Today I will leave you with a song and your own thoughts.

Please pray for those around you who do not have a relationship with Jesus Christ.  Pray for God to send them someone who will show them TRUTH.   Then pray for all those who are called to Preach the Gospel-that it be heard-that they are strengthened-that they are encouraged-and that we, the church, build them up.  They need our help.  No one can do this alone.  There is strength in numbers. Some are called to pray, some to fast, some to work, some to give, some to teach, preach and rebuke.  All these things require prayer.  If we want to see a world saved then we too, must get on our knees in anguish and pray to our Father in Heaven.

Will you join me?

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

