The Wailing Wall

Standard

 

God continues to amaze me. My friend Betsy is on her way to Israel. She called me and asked for my prayer for her to leave at the Wailing Wall. I was choked up and speechless. I couldn’t put my thoughts into words.  My prayer would be something like this: For God to remove the curse from the earth, for all of humanity to know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, for this world to end so we can get onto living a life of blessed eternity.

This life is full of illness, disease,death, pain, trials and tests.  WHY WOULDN’T we look forward to eternity with God?  I don’t know what heaven looks like, but I know that is the place where GOD lives and where He is calling us ALL to CHOOSE to live.  If we don’t choose God-we are choosing a life WITHOUT God.  THAT I cannot even fathom.  Not going there.   So my prayer is for all people to feel an urgency to be with God and to know Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior.  There’s no other God and no other way.  In my Bethel studies I have seen this over and over and over again and even through all of those thousands of years of evil- God still yearns for us. Still. To this day.  He’s not a quitter.  He has created us to be OVERCOMERS.  We CAN overcome our addictions, our abuse, our hang ups, our unforgiveness, our alcoholism, our depression, our hatred, our judging, our prejudice, and the list goes on.  Someone said there will be no murderers in heaven-and they are right.  There will be repentant murderers in heaven who have received forgiveness.  Their sins will be forgiven just as my sin of overeating will be forgiven.  Not one is greater than another. Sin is sin in God’s eyes.  Repentance is the key to LIFE…and that’s my prayer.  That all are repentant and come to know God as their True Friend.

Have you done that yet?

You’re in my prayers too….

May God have mercy on us.

d.

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

