The color of GRACE

Standard

 

God’s grace is beautiful and all consuming!  Just like this paint in this picture-each of us is a color, a different hue made for a different purpose.  All unique.  When we all come together to do God’s work beautiful things happen and others come to experience the grace of God through that work.

I have never been more stretched or full in my life.  I feel like my colors are spilling over.  Yes- I said colorS!  We all hold many colors (gifts) within us and we discover them one by one, as God allows.  The reasons for my stretching are many-God, my husband, my daughters and my family.  God has stretched me through Bethel, FUMC Hillsville,  OOTBWC and Bethel.  In my Bethel studies I have read over and over again of the amazing grace that God has for each of us.  It is uncontainable once we realize it is there.  For me-it comes in colors.  These are just a few of those colors.

How does it come for you?  I’m curious to know!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

