“I AM” by Corynn Godwin

Standard

I AM

by Corynn Godwin on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 at 10:46pm

stop compromising.

stop trading and borrowing.

stop making excuses.

stop faking it.

stop settling for less

when you can have more;

when you can have it all.

come clean. let it go.

be brave. be strong.

but have patience.

keep going till the end

because the end is all that matters anymore.

don’t waste time dying

when you could be living.

why sit on the sidelines

when you could be in the action?

stop being afraid of change

and look forward to moving ahead.

if the first step you take is in fear,

the rest will be without faith.

but if you step with faith and strength,

you won’t have to take the rest of the steps

alone.

let go of the past

and look at the future.

live with love,

not with regrets and grudges.

keep your head up,

no matter how strong the wind is.

i’d rather love with nothing

than hate with everything.

be exactly who you were meant to be.

this is about figuring that out.

this is just a test run.

this is practice.

this is the time to learn.

there’s a brighter room

just through that door.

be patient.

the time is nearing day by day.

are you ready?

Thank you Lord, for the beautiful heart you are raising up in this young woman who we are blessed to call “daughter.”   God knows the plans he has for you Corynn.  Keep looking to the Father.  We are proud to be your parents and we love you!

Mom and Dad

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

