“Whatsit?” ART MINISTRY

Standard

Chello peeps!

This is the beginning of a beautiful representation of the work of Christ through our teenagers.  In the following pictures you will see some odd looking shapes.  Ponder over these and pray for the teens as they CREATE a masterpiece built on love.

Love is the key to life.

Now, for those curiosity seekers- I have no idea what they are going to do-it’s a secret.  I do know that they have spent many hours hovering over their bibles and the laptop searching God’s Word for just the right things to CREATE!  To hear them talk over the scriptures and discuss what they mean to them in their lives has blessed my heart.

These young people help me see the world with new eyes.  They help me laugh, they help me skip and they help me walk a little bit lighter.  They inspire me to get closer to God and to search for the TRUTH in all things.

They are brave.

They are in love with God.

They are courageous.

They are my heros.

I can’t wait to see what they are going to do!

This is part of the ART MINISTRY that is going on!

Join us!

Pray for us!

Celebrate Love!  It’s right here in the hearts of each of us….

 

 

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

