“…UNTIL we meet again…”

Standard

Hi!

Tonya, Rob, Brandon and Mason have become like family to all of us at FUMC Hillsville.  I first met them at SNL and then again at our Monday morning bible studies at OOTB.  They are a beautiful testimony of what our GOD promises- redemption and grace.   Along with that comes faith, hope, perseverance, patience, submission, peace, love and a whole lotta laughter!  Each person carries a special gift that God instilled inside of them and it has been a joy to get to know each of them and have those gifts unwrapped right in front of me.

On Monday they will be leaving us to move to Kentucky and we are all so sad to see them go, but we are so glad that God brought them to us-even for such a short season.  God puts people in our lives for different reasons and for me that reason has been to “open the eyes of my heart.”  God has used Rob and Tonya’s testimony of love for Him to “rock my world.”  In May of 2010 I saw this family enter the cold waters at Camp Dickenson to be baptized-TOGETHER.   I will never forget that moment!  You just don’t see that everyday!

 

The week before last, I was able to witness this beautiful family in action once again-to become part of the family of God at OOTBWC/FUMC Hillsville.  They were already part of the family and this moment made it “official.”   Looking at this picture I see a family in love with the Lord.  I see a woman who loves her family and will sacrifice anything for them, I see a man who stands firm for God in his family and in his job.  I see a young Mason who loves to read about God and has the gift of laughter.  I see Brandon,  who loves the Lord with all of his heart and loves technology!  A preacher in the making!  Most of all I see the JOY of the Lord in their countenance.  Always smiling, always sharing a kind word, and always looking UP!

 

Okay T & R- get a kleenex out!  You have no idea how God has used you both to impact my life and I might share that with you one day-but it’s not time yet.  He’s not done using you to get to me.  I love you all more than you know and I know that God will use you in this move back to Kentucky- he already is.  Always remember that we are always here and that we will always love you for you.  Your lives sing a song for Christ and watching you is like watching a beautiful symphony of love.  This songs says it well.

I will not say goodbye- just so long-until our paths cross again and I know they will!  Godspeed and God bless!   Love you all so very much!  d.

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

