Paul and Gadgets

Standard

 

Hello!

Cort got the great gift of an IPod Touch for Christmas and I have fallen in love with it!  Lucky for me he let’s me use it every now and then!  LOL   It is like carrying your computer in your pocket and  I can’t get over all the uses it has!  Cort likes it a lot too and I love to watch him checking stocks and listening to Three Minute Thursdays….but I always know when he is listening to music-his foot is tapping and his head is bobbing!  It was the perfect gift to give a man who loves technology!

 

 

My favorite part about it is the YOU Version Bible application.  It’s like this- once you load the application you have access to the entire bible.  At the brush of a finger over the screen you can reach any verse, in any language and any translation in a matter of seconds!   I have read more of the bible in these past few weeks because of this little gadget!  If I didn’t do anything else with it-this part of it is worth buying it ( to me.)   Then when I read a verse I like and want to share it,  all I have to do it “tap” it and post it to FaceBook automatically.  No typing-just touch and go.   More time to read!   What an awesome way to share God’s Word!

 

 

 

 

Another thing I like about it is that it is backlit- making it easier to read.  It seems like I am able to read page, after page, at ease, without my eyes getting tired or burning.  I find myself just sitting and reading for hours now.  Isn’t it amazing how a few little changes in the way you do things can enhance your walk with God?  I told a friend the other day that it seems like I am made more aware of the things I am reading when I change from one  source to another.  Sometimes I listen to God’s Word, other times I read my regular bible and and other times I use the Ipod.

….Or maybe I am just more “tuned in….”

I really never thought I’d be a techno junkie but I guess I am learning how to be-one gadget at a time.  It amazes me!  I wonder what Paul would think?  No ink, no paper, no pen.  He would be amazed at the lightning speed transmission of God’s Word all across the globe!  Can you just see his face light up and his eyes twinkle?  He would say, ” I can do what?”   ” I can write a letter to the Ephesians and they would have it in a few seconds?  Let me see how this works!”  Then he would really be blinded by the light!  haha!  The speed of light!   Ah…dear Paul…if you only were here today brother…

Could Paul be dreaming of an IPAD ???

I know I am…..

Grace and Peace and keep your screen clean!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. For the new tech gadgets, my husband bought me a e-reader which I downloaded NIV and ESV versions thus far and easy to read. Like you I read from you version on my phone, then I might use my e-reader and of course I read my bible in NIV. I agree Paul would have loved writing those letters on the new technology we have now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

