OOTBWC Art ministry

Standard

Hi!

God has been leading me to start an art ministry with the kids at OOTBWC/ FUMC .   This is something that has been on my heart for years, but for reasons that only God knows, the time for it to come to life hasn’t been until now .  Sussie and I often talked about doing something together but the timing was never right.  I guess that’s because it wasn’t God’s timing!

My plan is to meet with the kids for several hours one Saturday a month to create art about God.  The first two lessons will be on creation- which is one of my very favorite topics.   Our meeting times will depend on how much fun we have and how much we accomplish.  We may meet two Saturday’s one month and one the next.  But definitely one Saturday a month.  I am working on a schedule and plan to start in February.

This video below is one that I plan to show the kids at our first meeting.  I love it!  Then we will work on  a project about creation.  I plan to use the colors in the video-bright and exciting-in the project.  If you have a child in 1st grade through 5th grade- come and see me this Sunday!   If you are feeling compelled to help in anyway-please do.  I need prayer first, then supplies and volunteers!   Call, text, email, or see me in person.

This is for all kids in first grade through fifth grade.  OOTBWC, FUMC, and friends!  It will be held at OOTBWC downtown.  I will post the first meeting date soon.  Thanks for every prayer and encouraging word!

Love you all,

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. Donna! This is such a great (and exciting!) idea! This is what you were born to do girlie! I wish I could enroll my granddaughter Michaela. She has a drawing gift like you do. I hope she pursues art. She’s def a natural. I will be praying with you for the success of this ministry. I am praising God for you! You are such a blessing. Love and kisses, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

