OOTBWC Christmas Eve in pictures

Standard

Merry Christmas!

Last night we celebrated our first Christmas Eve service at OOTBWC.   Ronnie said that the gift is for us- and it is- Jesus came to this earth for US.  HE IS the gift.   We are to unwrap that gift of love in our lives everyday.   OOTBWC is helping us to do that!   Thank you conference, church and prayer warriors!   118 folks joined us for worship last night!  An outstanding number and it won’t take long to outgrow our space.  The air was filled with HOPE as Pastor Ronnie preached from his heart about God’s unconditional love and his persistent pursuit on our lives.  The message was timely and people were hungry for it.  I saw so many new faces!  God is drawing people into OOTBWC and I believe that God is working in hearts-right now-to transform Hillsville one person at a time.   I hear it, I see it,  and I feel it!  God’s PRESENCE abounds!

Merry Christmas Hillsville!

OOTBWC in pictures….ALL are WELCOME here!

 

A warm hug…

A smiling face and friendly wave….

 

Jammies and grins….

Maybe even a little tired…Mom’s in jammies too and Dad’s drinkin’ coffee!

 

A devoted prayer warrior…with the heart of Jesus….

 

and a rap star…( Blake was our “rapper” in our Christmas play!)

Santa’s elf?

Spirit filled praise music!

Grace filled preaching…

 

 

Jesus loves us no matter what we’ve done…no matter what!

Do YOU believe in LOVE?

 

This man does and he loves singing about  it!

 

 

and these guys love having fun in it!

 

and this family has the twinkle of  Jesus in their eyes….see it?

 

It may be cold outside…

but it’s warm in here!

Come and see us again!  We can’t wait!

Our next service is January 2, 2011 at 9:30 am….come early for coffee and fellowship!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. DONNA, I JUST LOVE THAT PICTURE OF ME. PRAYIN FOR YA KEEP UP THE WONDERFUL POSTS. THANKS BUNCHES FOR MAKING AN AWESOME BLOG, ELIZABETH

Leave a Reply

