11 pm Christmas Eve service at Out of the Box Worship Center

Standard

 

Merry Christmas!

On Christmas Eve we will have a service from 11 pm until midnight!    We are all very excited about this service and we are praying for the snow to hold off until AFTER the service!

Christmas is about the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ.  He was born in a new way-through a virgin who was just a child herself.  She was holy and pure, unblemished- just as Jesus is.  That was planned.    There was a lot of speculation, accusations, and unbelief around this “new thing” that God was doing.    How in the world could a young woman have a child and still be a virgin?  Only by the power of God!  It was unbelievable!  It took great faith from Joseph to follow God’s calling.  Following God is never easy and it takes great sacrifice, commitment, and devotion mixed with a passionate love for Christ.   Mary knew her calling was of God.  She could feel the Savior kicking in her belly, alive and full of compassion.

I have met a lot of people in my 49 years but never anyone as devoted and focused on God as our Pastor Ronnie and his wife Misty.   I have seen the Holy Spirit fall upon Ronnie again and again and again.  I have felt the presence of God in my own life by studying, praying and building Godly relationships with Pastor Ronnie and Misty.  They have both taken me by the hand and have served me grace, compassion and an all consuming love for Christ.  They have taught me how to pray, how to fast, how to seek God, how to lay down things like guilt, the past, and prejudices.  They have helped me pick up unconditional love, forgiveness,  and grace for ALL people.  Not just those I like, but those that I find that are hard to love.   They have taught me what “community” means and what it truly means to serve God in every area of my life.  (I’m still working on that! )

I have also seen and felt the hand of God on my family through these two faithful servants.  I thank God for HIS presence in the lives of our children through Ronnie and Misty and their family.   Our daughters have a solid foundation because of the devotion and commitment that God has instilled inside of Ronnie and Misty.  This unbelievable love keeps growing in our children and for us, that is the best gift of all.  The gift of Jesus Christ in their lives and hearts.

Thank you Lord, for what you are doing through Pastor Ronnie and Misty.

The baby Jesus grew inside of Mary for 9 months so that he could be born inside of each of us.  In turn we give our lives to tell that story.  Out of the Box Worship Center is one way that we tell our story.  We tell it when we hold our hand out and say, ” Welcome, come inside where it’s warm.  Can I get you a cup of coffee?”  That cup of coffee could change a life.  You just never know.  Hard to believe isn’t it?   It’s no different today than it was 2000 years ago.  God is still at work trying to save His people.  He doesn’t give up.

It is God’s timing that the Worship Center is being “birthed” during the most important season in our lives- CHRISTmas.  Christ came to be with us then and He is still coming to be with us today.  This is not new- but it is being done in a new way.   No perfect people allowed.  Jesus will meet you where YOU are and not anywhere else.    After all He met Mary and Joseph in a barn didn’t he?

We would love to have you join us, check it out, stop in and say hi!  We want to meet you but more importantly we want you to meet Jesus!  Come and celebrate this CHRISTmas with us!

11 pm, December 24, 2010…you’ll never forget it!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

