OOTBWC !!! I DARE YOU!

Standard

Hi!

This Sunday, December 5, 2010 is our first preview service at OOTBWC on Main Street in Hillsville.  The work is still going on, and the excitement is stirring up the dust.  I pray that every person the dust touches will be compelled to come and worship with us this Sunday morning at 9:30!   Think about the dust for a minute- it is minute- the specks can’t be seen individually with the naked eye, but they can be seen when they come together as a group.  Sort of like a sand storm in the desert.  It starts with one grain and a little wind until it escalates into a huge sand  storm.   You see it, you hear it and then you experience it.  The sand gets in every crook and cranny.

Well, OOTBWC is the same way- we, the people, are like the dust and sand, and every person we interact with will be compelled to come by our passion and excitement.  The Holy Spirit is our wind-gathering us in one place to storm Hillsville for Jesus Christ!

As I think about the storm, I am reminded of the dust that Jesus kicked up with his feet as he walked from place to place… each foot step echoing….

“Come….

follow me….”

I dare you!

9:30 am, OOTBWC, Main Street, Hillsville, Sunday, December 5th.  You’ll never forget it!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

