A Heart of Stewardship

Standard

The heart:  this represents God’s heart and the fact that he wants our hearts to match his in our attitude of giving WILLINGLY.  He will not force this on us, but he does give us help.
Dove: That help comes in the form of the Holy Spirit-which is represented by the dove.   The dove is carrying our offerings to heaven.

Acts 1:8 says:  8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

When we each look to the HS for help in the way we are to give, tithe, and serve we can be better stewards. Better stewardship equals better witnessing.

Ribbon: represents our giving.  The HS brings us each to a place of giving.  We cannot do this alone and God never leaves us alone to do this work.  The open ends of the ribbon getting wider represents our spirit of giving- reaching out to a needy world.

Drop of blood:  Jesus gave much and requires little.  10% is all He asks of us.  This represents our obedience and faithfulness.

Colors:  RED:   represents the blood of Jesus – shows that Jesus gave it all…all to Him we owe….  It is the blood that freely flowed on the day he died.

BLUE:  represents  where we store our treasures- in heaven.  Blue is the color of heaven.

White- pure, giving, hearts, purity, faithfulness.

Here is the poster that goes with the logo.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

