The art of Mrs. ‘S’

Standard

Hi!

Yesterday I visited with JoAnne Street.  What a blessing I received!  As we visited I noticed this beautiful painting in her living room.  At first I thought it was a P. Buckley Moss but then realized it was done by Mrs. Street herself!  I personally think it is better than any P.Buckley Moss!  I love winter scenes, barns, wagons, fences and trees and I think this is my new “favorite” painting!  I mean look at the shadows of the trees crossing the snow and the shadows under the wagon and wheels.  Even the little grasses are shadowed.  No details are missing here!  It has a beautiful serene winter “mood” about it.  Beautiful!

This next was in another room and I love it too.  The details are beautiful when you get up close to all of her work.

These two are acrylics.

This one is a watercolor of an Iris.  I love the color blue and I especially love this Iris.

I told JoAnne that she needed to give me some lessons!  But, unfortunately she doesn’t paint anymore.

In the past several months God has been impressing the importance of building relationships with ALL people on my heart.  Especially relationships with our senior members of the community.   God has been putting me in many situations where I have been able to build upon those relationships and I am grateful to the seniors for their knowledge of the scriptures, of life, family and their love of and for God.   They are so important to me.  There are times when I want to “pick their brains”  for knowledge but I am afraid I would bore them with my questions.  Haha!   I guess spending time with Mrs. Street just showed me how important it is that we truly take time to get to know each other.   I mean, I didn’t know she was such a gifted artist until yesterday.  I never would have known that if I hadn’t taken time to visit her in her home.

Sure, we can be acquaintances, sit in the same pew, say our hellos, etc.., but is that what life is really about?  A casual relationship?  I don’t think so.  I was able to experience the love of a woman who loves her family and who is loved by her family.   So, I guess what I’m saying…. and maybe it’s mostly to myself- is to get out of our comfort zones and go visit someone!   You WILL receive a blessing!

Thanks Mrs. ‘S’- I enjoyed the visit!!!!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

