Praying

Standard

Father God, Creator of all,

This morning I am praying for everyone who has been touched by cancer.  Patients, Doctors, Nurses, Caregivers, Families, children, animals, Pastors, congregations, EMT workers, you name it. May God give you strength for the journey, may He be your refuge when you need it most, may He always be the guiding Light in the darkness and may you always see the Light- no matter how dim it may get.  It’s always there.   May He give you healing, hope and peace.  You are precious and loved by the One who gave you life.

Sometimes Lord, it takes one to have faith for another. May you increase my faith so that I may have it, know it and share it for those who are weak.  May I share it in compassion, in love, in LIFE and with GRACE.  May you strengthen my hands, my heart, my mind, body and soul to do this work that you have called me to do.  You have shown me many ways to do it this week and I am learning that GRACE is the key to success.  Thank you Lord, for pouring it on me and those around me.  May you be with us all, in all things.  I love you Lord and I lift these things up to you this morning.

Thank you for your presence here and in my life this week.  Thank you for giving us your Grace- your own flesh and blood- Jesus Christ- your one and only Son.  I’ll never be able to comprehend the depth or width of your love, so just let me humbly say, “thank you.”

It’s in your Holy and Precious Name I pray,

Amen

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

