Always my dream…

Standard

I love this song and wanted to share.

Sanctus Real – “Lead Me”

I look around and see my wonderful life
Almost perfect from the outside
In picture frames I see my beautiful wife
Always smiling
But on the inside, I can hear her saying…

“Lead me with strong hands
Stand up when I can’t

Don’t leave me hungry for love

Chasing dreams, what about us?



Show me you’re willing to fight
That I’m still the love of your life
I know we call this our home
But I still feel alone”

I see their faces, look in their innocent eyes
They’re just children from the outside
I’m working hard, I tell myself they’ll be fine
They’re in independent
But on the inside, I can hear them saying…

“Lead me with strong hands
Stand up when I can’t
Don’t leave me hungry for love
Chasing dreams, but what about us?

Show me you’re willing to fight
That I’m still the love of your life
I know we call this our home
But I still feel alone”

So Father, give me the strength
To be everything I’m called to be
Oh, Father, show me the way
To lead them
Won’t You lead me?

To lead them with strong hands
To stand up when they can’t
Don’t want to leave them hungry for love,
Chasing things that I could give up

I’ll show them I’m willing to fight
And give them the best of my life
So we can call this our home
Lead me, ’cause I can’t do this alone

Father, lead me, ’cause I can’t do this alone

I sort of see this as Jesus saying to me...”what about us Donna?  What about me?  Don’t forget about me.” And then I hear me saying to Him- ” Lead me,  you are the love of my life even when I feel alone.  I’m willing to fight, give me the strength to be everything you’ve called me to be, to lead my children ( God’s family) , to stand up when they can’t, to offer them your love,  to give them the best of my life, to never leave them alone and to teach them that YOU are our home.”

I thank God for gifted musicians who can craft such a beautiful, heartfelt, song of love for God.  I know this song is about marriage between a man and a woman, but we are called to be married to Christ first and foremost.  So, for me this song is about my union with Christ.  The children in the song are my own, as well as God’s children.  We are to teach with our life.  God help me be a better woman in all that I do.  Show me where I need work and then help me get where You are.  I can’t do it alone,  so please send me help along the way and grant me the one request that You are always my dream…

I love you Lord…

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

