Love…in a box

Standard

Hi!  I’ve got Shoeboxes on my mind today…God is using me to give a presentation on Shoeboxes next week, so this morning  I have been going through pictures and gathering thoughts.  Last year we went to the distribution center in Boone, NC.  Here are some photos from that trip.

This is the main building where the boxes come into.

A truck getting loaded.

This is a knit cap that was framed and hanging on the wall inside the building.  Below is also a sweater.  There are programs in various churches, and other places, where people get together to knit things to put into the shoeboxes.  They work on them all year long.

This is a hand hewn cross that is in the middle of the distribution center floor.  Each morning they gather around it and have devotion and prayer.

This is what you see when you walk into the shoebox sorting area.  A sea of boxes waiting to be sorted, checked and prayed over.  Amazing!

A few of the wrapped boxes.  Aren’t they beautiful?  God’s Love and Word are inside each one!

One child’s unique way of decorating their box.

Daily prayer over all of the boxes.  This is the most important thing we can do.  Pray, pray, pray.

And yet another way to decorate your box.  Anything goes!

A hand knit cap that went into a box.  Love, love, love.

God sent love to earth in a baby in a manger.  Now he is asking us to send that love around the world.  We can fill a box with prayers, love and gifts and send it to a child somewhere in the world.  Watch the wonder of God at work through a shoebox!

Blessings,

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

