Rain by donna godwin

Standard

Rain

By Donna Godwin
Sept. 27, 2010

Rain…

Tears of rain fall from His eyes…

through the holes in the hands of His nail scarred Son.

The hands that healed, baptized and served the world in humility.

The hands that ever so gently

tend, nurture and care for His Creation.

Like a gardener…

He feeds, waters, prunes and waits.

Yes, He waits.

He patiently waits…

for just the right time to pick the harvest,

Everything has to be just right…

The rains…they come…

sometimes gently, sometimes torrential and wild.

Without them there  can be no soft, smooth, aromatic petals

groaning out of their buds and bursting into beautiful blooms.

There can be no beauty to see.

No sweet aroma lingering in the air.

Rain.

It can flood our soul with a cleansing power…if we let it.

And when we do…

well…

God’s magnificent and unfathomable wonder happens

and we are instantly immersed in His Grace.

It is only when we embrace the

healing and graceful tears of forgiveness

that fall from our Father’s eyes

that our hearts can bloom at the work

of Our Redeemer’s

gentle,

graceful,

forgiving,

loving,

and

perfect hands.

( all photos from internet)
About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

