Project Living Water-South Sudan

Standard

Do you have a missionary heart?  Do you like to help others in need?  Any need?  Well, in South Sudan, ( Africa)  there are missionaries working to drill wells and provide clean water to the Sudanese people who live there.  One way you can help this project is #1 to pray for our missionaries there.  Our own Boo and Phyllis Hankins are there now, working with the beautiful Sudanese people to bring them clean drinking water.  Not only that, they are working to bring them the Living Water-Jesus Christ.  You see, it is when we meet the basic needs of the people that we are helping that we can meet the spiritual needs of those same people.  It can’t be done alone though.  It comes through your support of prayers and finances.  We are ALL called to be disciples and we are all called to go and MAKE disciples of ALL nations.  Matthew 28:19.  We do this by GOING and DOING.  But before we go and do- we MUST pray.  So, please pray about how God would use YOU to support this amazing ministry!  People in a third world country are being fed the Living Water by what we are ALL doing as ONE BODY of CHRIST!   Isn’t that exciting?  Pray about it!

check out Boo and Phyllis Hankins photos of a well being drilled on thier FB page! 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

