Shoeboxes around the world!

Standard

My family and I have been blessed to be able to work with Samaritan’s Purse and the Shoebox Ministry through our church.  2007 was our first experience with sending shoeboxes to needy children across the world.  In 2008 we received a reply from one of the families that got our shoeboxes.  We were so excited!  Today, I would like to share this amazing journey with you.  God has been gracious enough to allow us to remain in contact with one another over the past year, and God allowed us to send them another box this Christmas via a friend in N.C., who was traveling back to Madagascar to do research for National Geographic.  It is an amazing story of  how God has worked in our lives, to bring us together, as a family, across the world.  We love these children dearly, even though we have never met in person, we are united by Christ’s love.   It is amazing what the body of Christ can do through His Love and our obedience.  It is our hope to one day meet this family and be united in person. 

Operation Christmas Child brings joy and hope to children in desperate situations around the world through gift-filled shoe boxes and the Good News of God’s love. Since 1993, more than 61 million ( 2009 stats) shoe boxes have been packed, shipped, and delivered across the globe. People of all ages can be involved in this simple, hands-on missions project while focusing on the true meaning of Christmas—Jesus Christ.

Join hands with us and help pack a shoebox today!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

