Home is where the heart is…

Standard

Hi!

This has been one of my favorite worship songs.  It says everything for me.  I hope it does for you too…think about the words as you worship.  God loves you so very much…He truly does.  It doesn’t matter what you’ve done or where you’ve been; forget about all of that and let yourself fall into the arms of the One who loves YOU.  Lean back and rest in His presence.  It will change your life and you will never regret spending the rest of this life with our beautiful Creator. 

Just don’t wait.  The world is shifting and changing. The earth groans under the weight of these changes-earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, tsunamis and unpredictable weather pattern changes.  The earth is breaking up under the ocean, spewing forth lava from it’s core.  It is cold when it should be hot and snowing when it should be sunny and warm.  Animals are dying at the expense of mankind.  Birds cannot fly due to the weight of the oil coating thier wings.   Life in the ocean will never be the same again-ecosystems are lost, animals are going on extinction lists, people are losing everything they have worked thier entire lives for.  People are dying in the shifting and changing of this groaning world.  This world is not our destiny.  But God’s Home IS! 

Everyday that goes by is one more closer to being with the Lord.  I’m not ready to leave the earth yet- but I am eternally prepared and I know that when my time comes I will be with the Lord in heaven.  God wants us all there with Him.

HOME.

If you were to die tomorrow do you know where your eternity is?  Do you know that God sacrificed His one and only Son to rescue you?  YES!  He DID!  You ARE special and you DO have purpose in this world!  YOU are fearfully and wonderfully made by a God who desires a relationship with YOU!  We ALL have potential and God has a plan for your life!   The bible is full of people who were rescued by God-murderers, thieves, alcoholics, liars, adulterers, and on and on.  God’s GRACE is available to ALL!  No one is exempt from it.  Not ONE.  All you have to do is ask!  I know that someone reading this right now, needs to hear these words.  God saved ME-He can certainly save YOU!  I was on a path that led to self destruction, to sin, to no self esteem, no self respect, no nothing.  That was 30 years ago.  Little by little God has led me back to the path that leads to Him and today I’m not looking back.  All I can see is what is ahead and for me that is a beautiful Home in eternity that Jesus has gone to prepare for me, and for you, and for anyone else who desires that loving, everlasting relationship with Him.  No, I don’t deserve it, but none of us do.  That’s the wonderful thing about God- He’s going to pour His mercy and grace over us the minute we ask for it.  It’s right there, waiting for you to receive it.  Will you open your heart and accept what God has prepared for you?  Please don’t wait because I want you sitting next to me when we get there!   God’s heart is aching for you to join Him…How do I know?  Because mine is aching too…

Won’t you come and join us there….

May you receive God’s grace generously poured over your life,

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. I love this–somehow I missed seeing it earlier. Really speaks to the depth of love and sacrifice that our LORD Jesus Christ literally poured out for us. He was totally drained for us, but the heart was resusitated through the love of the Holy Spirit. The Spirit never deserts us, especially in death!

Leave a Reply

