It’s a personal thing

Standard

Hi!

I love to share the Word of God with others, especially in my blog.  I use many translations of the bible, commentaries, dictionary, thesaurus and my concordance.    I have the KJV, NIV, NLT, NAS and the MESSAGE translations in my library.  I also find biblegateway.com quite handy asIcan toggle back and forth between versions quite easily.  I use them all when I am studying and I think it is important that we do this when we study.  One translation may be more easily understood ,due to the language being used, than another.  I believe that God’s Word is beautiful in all translations, after all, it IS God’s letter of love written just for each of us. 

I’m not going to debate translations, however, Iwill encourage all of my readers to read at least 3 translations.  If you like the THEES and THOUS, that’s great!  If you don’t, that’s great too!  The most important thing is that we are reading God’s Holy and infallible Word.  It is my personal belief that God uses all translations to reach His people.  I may not read what you read, and you may not read what I read.  Just like I choose to read one non-fiction author over another, it’s the same here.  One style of writing may appeal to me and another to you-let’s not judge each other for what style we read.  As I said earlier- we ARE reading the Word of God and Philippians 2 says that  we are to set our minds on one thing and that one thing is Christ. How do we do that?  By reading God’s Word. 

Philippians 2 also says that we should do everything without arguing and complaining.  I have been convicted to NOT argue about God’s Word, ever.    We are to share it in love so that others will “fall IN love” with Christ.  No one is going to fall in love by arguing!   All of my  bible translations have helped me to fall in love with Our Creator and the more Iam IN God’s Word- the more my heart swells with His love and the more I  am compelled to share.  So today I would like to encourage you to #1-read your bible,#2 read more than one translation, #3 ask God to open your mind to His Word as you are reading and #4-let yourself fall in love!  There’s no better place to be!  

God truly does love each and everyone of you and He wants you to come to know Him because YOU willingly want to.  It’s your decision. Why not give Him a try?  I can honestly say that I never thought I would ever be sharing God’s Word in the way that I do,or through my art.  It has been a very long time since I have even drawn anything not related to Christ.  A friend of mine recently reminded me of that fact.  I never, ever thought I had a gift much less a gift to use for God.   In high school I was discouraged from pursuing a  career in art and I have carried that discouragement with me my whole life,always failing at everything I ever did.  But it’s different now.   Why?  Because I have dug into the Word of God,  I have studied and God has clearly shown me that I do have a gift and that Iam to use that gift for His glory.  I have many gifts, and so doYOU!  This isn’t about me, it’s about what GOD has done through my wretched life and how I have discovered God’s purpose by READING my BIBLE!    I’m not that discouraged person anymore and I am in fact ENCOURAGED by God, through His Word and His people.   So, let’s join hands in the cause for Christ and share God’s Word with someone today! 

Blessingsto you!

d.

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

