Drawing

Standard

Hi!

On August 1, 2010  Laura Holderfield and I will be teaching the SS class at Wheatland!  We are excited about this opportunity to be in ministry together!  God is doing a great work at Wheatland!  He has grown the class to 20 people in a very short time!   Hallelujah!  Thank you for your obedience volunteer teachers!  You rock!

  God is in the business of doing new things!

 On that same day I will be drawing during the worship service at Hillsville Christian Church, where I am the church secretary.  This service will be a unique contemporary service!   I am looking forward to spending this time worshipping with God’s people at HCC!   I never know where God is going to send me into ministry and it is important that I “follow Him” and Him alone.   It is so easy to get caught up in other people’s ministries and dreams and we all have to be careful to hear what God is telling US, individually.  It takes prayer, practice, patience and faith.   God has been sending me all the over the place here lately.    Praise the Lord!  I love drawing for Jesus and everything I draw has a message.  I didn’t say it was easy, I just said that I love it!  It is something that comes from the depths of my heart and I am very passionate about the message it conveys.   I am learning how to speak that message as well and for me this is a big step.  An important step.  So, as we enter in August, please keep this ministry and myself  in your prayers.  I will be speaking at two other places toward the end of August as well.  Pastor Betsy King is performing the wedding of her nephew, C.J., who lives in Michigan, and I will be serving at two of her churches while she is away, Foster Falls and Bethany.  I am humbled and honored to have this opportunity to serve God in this way. 

When God says ” Follow Me” he means it- and I am learning how to do with that with each opportunity that He brings my way.  I thank God for His gentle hand upon my life and this ministry.  I know He is in it and it’s not about me.  It’s about others seeing God through me.  I am unworthy of this calling, yet I am covered by the grace of God and I thank my precious Lord and Savior for loving me the way He does.  I am nothing without Him and I will spend all of my days serving Him to the best of my ability and then when I can’t do it anymore- He will step in and take over.  Wow…that takes my breath away.  He’s always right there, ready and willing to lend a hand. 

Thank you Lord, I love you so….

d.

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

