The Cross Bridges the GAP over Time.

Standard

Hi!

Here’s the latest from my sketchbook!

 

 

“The cross bridges the gap over time.”

 

This is a conglomeration of several things.  The first is the quote-“the cross bridges the gap over time.”  It’s summer and I’ve been trying to get together with friends all summer long-but it just isn’t happening.   This is one of the ways that living away from your family can be hard.  Our family is 700 miles away and not easily accessible.  We were home early in the summer and that will be it until Christmas.  My kids miss thier cousins, only see them every now and then, etc..  All of our friends and my kids friends have families right here.  They spend as much time as possible with thier families and rightly so.  So ,it’s often hard for us to get together with friends because they are so involved with thier families.   We do a lot with “ourselves” because that’s just the way it is.  We see my sister every few weeks-she lives in Christiansburg with her husband.  So, one of my friends told me that  ” the cross bridges the gap over time.”  This means that God will bring us together when the time is right. 

This post is about how this drawing came to be.  We aren’t the only people who are away from thier family.  There are many ways that we can be apart from the ones we love.  Another way is death.  There are many, many folks who are lonely and missing thier loved ones.  I think about them a lot, especially as I get older.  The military is another way.  I can’t even imagine what our soldiers go through everytime they come home and then have to leave again.  How about thier kids?  Thier wives and parents?  They are faced with the grim reality that they may never return home again.  This is why we must look to the cross for comfort and companionship from our Heavenly Father.  This is why fellowship and church family is so important.  Our church family keeps us on track and keeps us in fellowship with them and with Jesus.  The cross bridges the gap over time.  Our church families offer a cup of mercy in this fellowship and it is in this fellowship that we can experience the JOY of God’s abundant grace! 

Mercy…what is it?

D.

 

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

