Two tired campers…

Standard

 

Emily and Elizabeth went to Mountain View Bible Camp in Dugspur this week.  Each night they came home with stories from China, Brazil and other places.  Emily felt like God was speaking to her through the missionary who had been to China.  He spoke about Hudson Taylor and his work in China.  Emily was listening and she came home and shared her thoughts with me.  I was kind of blown away by her words.  9 years old and recognizing God’s voice through this missionary.  Wow!

Emily has a chinese friend who she has been developing a Christ like relationship with and she felt like God was talking to her about this friend through this missionary.  I believe He is.  God was using her camp experience to encourage her to press on, to not give up and to keep developing a loving relationship in the name of Jesus Christ.  She even reminded me that this friend has asked for a cross, like Emily’s, to wear.   When I was on my own mission trip I gave Emily one of my cross necklaces to wear while I was away.  She wore it everyday and it was then that her friend asked for the same cross.  A coincidence?  Nope.  I had forgotten.  Thanks for the reminder Em!  I love you!  Mom

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. I spent a week at that camp with the grand boys and we had a lot of fun. The missioniary speaker was so good.

Leave a Reply

