Aslan vs White Witch

Standard

In this video-Lucy enters Narnia through the wardrobe.  Her brother Edmund is always getting into trouble and Peter is the oldest brother-head of the family.  Edmund is captivated by the white witch and her deceitful promises.  She lures him through food!  Lucy is innocent and young and full of love and compassion for everyone and everything.  Susan is the oldest sister and she also plays a role of being part of the head of the family along with Peter. 

If you’ve never watched Narnia think of Aslan ( lion) as Jesus.  The white witch as the devil.  Her world is cold, dark and scary- full of death, destruction and evil.  As she torments Aslan her minions come into the scene and I think this is a powerful message to all of us that we must be careful how we live, what we do, how we act, talk and think. 

I think Lewis was wise when he used animals to represent the things of God.  It is a sad fact that human beings are desensitized to seeing a person being killed through war, television, news, newspapers, movies, etc..  It seems to numb the senses after awhile and many become complacent to it.  But when seeing an animal being tortured- hearts are wrenched to pieces. 

One of my favorite parts is where Aslan roars toward the white witch…just watch!  My heart screams: “Yeah!  We win!  Woohoo!  You go Aslan!  Take her down!  Woo!  ”  This is what Jesus is going to come back and do and I can’t wait!!!!!!! 

I absolutely love the ending where Aslan brings Edmund back to life.  Edmund- who had betrayed his family and Aslan.  Aslan loves Edmund so much that he breathes life back into his dying body.  WOW!  This is what the Lord Jesus Christ does for us when we believe in Him!  He breathes the warm breath of life into us!   This is a powerful song and video-don’t miss it! 

If you haven’t seen the movie-go rent it and watch it today!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

