A little bit of bloggin’ on a Tuesday mornin’…

Standard

Good Morning!  That’s me waving at YOU!  I was a cute  little rascal wasn’t I? 

I was just checking my FB and came across a post with this word in it:  “supererogation.”  This is one I have never heard before.  So I looked it up:  Webster’s defines it as:  “to perform beyond the call of duty; the act of performing more than is required by duty, obligation or need.”

Gee, that sounds a little bit like what Jesus did for us, doesn’t it?  He went above and beyond the call of duty to save us from our selfish, stinky selves!  This is something that we should all be doing!  Some are, some aren’t and that’s the way the cookie crumbles. ( Jim Carrey AKA Bruce Nolan from Bruce Almighty.) 

 I certainly am glad that my cookie is not crumbling this morning!  ( Jesus!)  He is alive and well and has gone before us to prepare a place in heaven for all of His “crumbling cookies!”  Only Jesus can put the cookie back together again!  AMEN!

So, I love that I have this new word to use, now if I could only pronounce it…

🙂 D.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

