From Pastor Ronnie…

Standard

50 Golden Days begins Sunday April 4th “Easter Sunday to Pentecost”

I am winding up a 40 Day Fast and my only purpose has been to ask God to hear our prayers and give us 3000 souls for Pentecost Sunday. God has answered and His spirit has spoken to my spirit and here is what He says. “If this is to be done, the people of Holston will have to pay the price”.

What is the price? Simply inviting them.

Getting outside our churches and our homes and knocking on doors, meeting people in the community and just simply inviting them. God says the Harvest is ready but the workers are so few. There are those who are skeptical, those who are critical, and those who just flat-out have not taken any interest at all in this call to Holston Conference to “Offer Them Christ.”

God has done the hard part of Eternal Life for all who come to Him, He paid the price more than 2000 years ago. Will you pay the price of going to invite them. The party is ready, heaven is ready to celebrate, but, if people do not get an invitation they will not come.

Lets get past out theological squabbles over who is right and wrong on health care, who is right and wrong over this and that, lets agree that Jesus came to seek and save the lost and we live in the midst of a lost world and this is our NUMBER 1 Business in the world, to seek and to save the lost.

There is no excuse for a United Methodist Church not to win even one person to Jesus Christ in the course of a year. None. It is not just the job description of the pastor, every member of the Body of Christ is charged with the winning of souls!

If you don’t have a pastor to teach you how to win people then call on the conference and we will help. The Witness Team has a group of leaders who will come and support you in the work of Evangelism but we won’t come unless you ask us.

Will you pay the price? If not, it won’t be very long there will not be anyone to fight with about all these issues that tend to divide us rather than bring us together. We will have to join with another group and take up the fight somewhere else.

We have an opportunity before us. The fasting is almost done, the feasting is about to begin. On Saturday evening April 3rd I will break my fast with the evening meal and at that time the feasting will begin. I don’t just mean the food feast, I mean the feasting of the Holy Spirit’s work in these 50 Golden Days. I believe with all of my heart God has 3000 waiting for us Holston. All we have to do is go out and intentionally invite them. They are not just going to walk into our churches, our places of worship. Pray but then get up and go to them, they are simply waiting.

I know this sounds too easy and too good to be true but it is true. Trust God and Act. Even if you haven’t done anything with the 40 Days of prayer and preparation, do something with the 50 Golden Days. Many people across Holston Conference have joined me in the 40 Days of praying and Fasting in many different ways, the praying is done, I DARE YOU to go invite them and watch them pour into our churches to hear the Greatest Story Ever Told about The Greatest Person Who Ever Lived, Jesus Christ.

Ronnie

PS, On Easter Sunday I will place as my facebook profile picture the 40-50-90 Logo and I am asking all of you to do the same for the remainder of the 50 Days. It doesn’t matter if you live in Holston or not. If you are working with us to make this a reality, lets rally. It’s time, God is working!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

