God’s Desires

Standard

  

Our Hearts’ Desires  

by  Dr. Bill Bright of Campus Crusade International

 “Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them”

(Mark 11:24, KJV).

 Jesus, assuming that our lives are pure and we are Spirit-filled, declares that our heartfelt desires will be God-given. When God gives us those desires, He then gives us the power to fulfill them (Philippians 2:13). Sometimes when God gives you a desire that is based upon Scripture, one that springs from pure motives and a desire to glorify Him, that desire may continue over a period of time as you continue in the spirit of prayer and seek counsel of other godly people who also walk in the Spirit,

but you can be assured that whatever God has placed in your heart, He will do.

 

 Philippians 2:13 (The Message)

Rejoicing Together

 12-13What I’m getting at, friends, is that you should simply keep on doing what you’ve done from the beginning. When I was living among you, you lived in responsive obedience. Now that I’m separated from you, keep it up. Better yet, redouble your efforts. Be energetic in your life of salvation, reverent and sensitive before God. That energy is God’s energy, an energy deep within you, God himself willing and working at what will give him the most pleasure. 

 Father God, Creator of Heaven and Earth, Lover of Souls,

 May I live in responsive obedience to the desires that you place in my heart.  May my desires be fully yours and yours alone.  Grant me energy, reverence and sensitivity to live out your call, everyday for the rest of my life.  Father, forgive me for I have sinned.  I am sorrowful and repentant and I seek your mercy and grace over my sinful life and bad habits and I thank you for the forgiveness that is already waiting for me there.   I know that you live deep within me, I feel you… and I yearn to clasp hands with you there ,in that sacred deepness, so I may love more deeply and passionately for you.    I can only do this in your will and by your strength.  Prepare the way Lord…take my life and let it be…consecrated all for Thee.

 Amen

 d.

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

