Wytheville District Youth Lay Speaker Training Session ONE

Standard

 Here are some scenes from yesterday’s youth lay speaking event at OOTB on Main Street in Hillsville.  We had 40 youth in attendance!  Woo!

 Reading scriptures together…

Writing thier faith stories…

 Stories from camp….

 Planning….

 Acting out a story…

 We all are called and we all have gifts….

 About my mentor….

Wants to share her faith by teaching….

Acting out thier question…

” My life with GOD is just now taking off and soaring!” 

Drawing what the artist drew….

How to use the gift of music to share Jesus….

More music….

All the world is a story….all the world is a page….

Just stuff…

A picture speaks a thousand words….

what do you see?

Santa Biblia

I am like this Sunny D….

Sometimes I am a lazy Christian….

I was put back togehter with some help from friends….

Something is funny….

The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree Father…this kid is already a preacher!

Can’t wait to hear what she will speak about next week!

 

My heart and soul have been blessed to spend this precious time with these amazing kids learning about God.  God is at work in each of these lives.  We should NEVER, EVER, overlook our youth.  They have a lot to say and they need a place to say it.  Thier hearts are huge and God is at work!  As Evan says, “God is at work- Straight UP!”  I am so humbled to be walking and serving side by side with each of these young people.  Thank you Lord for every life, for every gift, for every word, and for every drop of mercy you shower upon us.  We don’t deserve a bit of it-but you give it to us anyway-and when we finally feel it- we run to you as fast as we can and leap into your arms with glee.  Oh Father, how we love you…and you love us…it is unexplainable, but oh so attainable! 

It’s all ours for the asking…

and it is because of this event there is one more soul that will enter heaven…

thank you Lord Jesus!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

